The Educational Campus-wide Computing System (ECCS) provides exclusive services for members of the University of Tokyo. Therefore, your rights to use the ECCS will be lost when you leave the university.
Although your ECCS account does not expire immediately, it will be deactivated soon after you leave.
Email forwarding to an off-campus account, however, is available for about six months after deactivation if you set up or arranged the forwarding service while your ECCS account is still active.
With this prearrangement, you can still read emails that are sent to your ECCS mail address through the mail server of your designated forwarding address.
For instruction on setting up email forwarding, please visit the Web Mail server at https://ms.ecc.u-tokyo.ac.jp/ and select "Preferences" followed by "Forwarding".
If you do not arrange to have emails forwarded in advance, you will no longer be able to read any emails sent to your ECCS address once your ECCS account has been deactivated.
If you have published web pages using http://user.ecc.u-tokyo.ac.jp/ these pages will be available for a while but you will not be able to delete them after your ECCS account has been deactivated. If you do not want your webpage to be open to the public after you leave, we recommend you to proceed with the “公開中断(Stop Publication)” found https://secure.ecc.u-tokyo.ac.jp/web.html during the registered period.