The default setting of self-enrollment for the ITC-LMS is "Not permitted".
However, the course manager is able to change the setting (permitted/not permitted) at any time.
During the period where self-enrollment is allowed, the enrollee is able to join course as well as cancel registration for the course.
However, if self-enrollment is not permitted, the enrollee will not be able to register to join or cancel the course.
The course manager is still able to register students and assistant course managers at any time.